TL;DR
Get bike and ride gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Zwift has launched a new paid membership tier, Zwift Plus, bundling its Zwift Coach training tool and Zwift Video real-world routes. It costs £26.99/$29.99/€29.99 per month, while the standard membership remains £17.99/$19.99/€19.99. Existing subscribers are set to receive a short-term free trial upgrade, though its duration was not specified in the report.
Zwift has introduced tiered memberships, launching Zwift Plus at £26.99/$29.99/€29.99 per month with two new features: a personalised training tool called Zwift Coach and filmed real-world routes called Zwift Video. Its standard membership remains available at £17.99/$19.99/€19.99 monthly, giving subscribers a choice rather than requiring an upgrade.
Zwift Coach creates a training plan based on a rider’s experience, fitness goals, preferred plan length and available weekly training time. Plans can range from two weeks to six months. The tool also accounts for activities outside Zwift, such as outdoor group rides and cross-training, and provides a progress report after workouts. Daily workout guidance appears in the Zwift Companion app.
Zwift says the coaching plans rely on a mathematical model combining established training science with data from its archive of 65 million rides. The company said the plans are not AI-based, although AI is used to generate messages to users. The source report said a fuller assessment of the coaching feature would follow after further testing.
Zwift Video launches with 21 routes, adding a total of 385 kilometres of rideable roads. The routes include locations in the French Alps, Mallorca, Tenerife, South Africa’s Western Cape, Norway’s Lofoten Islands, southern Utah and the Scottish Highlands. They include flat, hilly and mixed-surface options, with Zwift’s familiar features such as sprints and timed segments integrated into the filmed scenery.
What the New Tier Adds
The change gives Zwift subscribers a higher-priced option without raising the listed price of the standard plan. Riders who want structured training or video-based routes can pay more for both features in one bundle; people content with the existing service can remain on the lower-priced membership.
For indoor cyclists, Zwift Coach could put adaptable training plans within the same platform they already use for workouts. Zwift Video, meanwhile, adds filmed outdoor scenery to the virtual riding experience. Those features may appeal to different users, but the report describes them as a combined Plus package rather than separate add-ons.
The new structure is also a shift for Zwift, which had not previously offered tiered pricing, according to the report. Whether the added features persuade enough existing subscribers to upgrade, or draw new customers, remains to be seen.
Popular right now

LG C2 Series 65-Inch OLED evo 4K Smart TV (OLED65C2PUA, 2022)

iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet Robot Vacuum with AutoEmpty Dock

Apple AirPods Pro 3 Wireless Earbuds
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How Zwift Plus Works
Before the launch, Zwift’s membership was offered at the standard monthly rate of £17.99/$19.99/€19.99. The Plus option adds Coach and Video for an additional £9/$10/€10 per month, based on the listed prices. The source report says current subscribers will receive a short-term free trial upgrade, but it does not give dates or terms.
Zwift Video uses location-filmed footage while retaining Zwift gameplay features. The report says Zwift staff described it as distinct from Rouvy, a company Zwift acquired in April of that year. The two services have no overlapping routes at launch and are not cross-compatible, according to Zwift staff cited in the report.
“The coaching software is not AI-based, though it uses AI to generate messages for users.”
— Zwift, as described in the Cycling Weekly report
Trial Terms and Feature Testing
The announcement details provided do not specify how long the free upgrade trial lasts, when it begins, or what happens when it ends. The material also does not set out whether the monthly rates vary by market beyond the listed currency prices, or provide separate prices for Coach or Video on their own.
Zwift Coach had not yet received a full review in the source report, so its effectiveness and how well plans adapt over time remain to be assessed. Zwift says Video routes were filmed across multiple seasons, but the report does not give a schedule for seasonal changes or a firm timeline for additional routes.
Subscriber Trials and Route Growth
Current subscribers are expected to receive a short-term free trial of Zwift Plus. Riders will need to check Zwift’s app or membership information for the trial’s start date, duration and any conditions, which were not included in the source report.
Further evaluation of Zwift Coach and the expansion of Zwift Video are the next points to watch. The report says Zwift indicated that making routes through video is faster than building them from scratch, suggesting that more routes may follow, but no release timetable or route count has been announced.
Key Questions
How much does Zwift Plus cost?
Zwift Plus costs £26.99/$29.99/€29.99 per month, according to the launch report. The standard membership remains £17.99/$19.99/€19.99 monthly.
What features are included in Zwift Plus?
Plus includes Zwift Coach, which builds and adjusts training plans, and Zwift Video, which adds filmed real-world routes with Zwift gameplay features.
How many Zwift Video routes are available at launch?
The launch includes 21 routes, adding 385 kilometres of rideable roads in locations including the French Alps, Mallorca, southern Utah and the Scottish Highlands.
Is Zwift Coach powered by AI?
Zwift says the plans are built with a mathematical model using training science and data from its ride archive, rather than an AI-based plan generator. The company says AI is used to create messages for users.
Do existing subscribers have to switch to Plus?
No. The source report says the standard membership remains available at its current listed price. Existing subscribers are expected to get a short-term Plus trial, but its terms were not specified.
Source: cyclingweekly.com
